Making It Right Here.

NIMA Organizational Structure

NIMA has an active Board of Directors are required to be heads of manufacturing firms in the counties served. There are currently eight NIMA board members elected to terms of one and two years. Meetings of the membership are held annually in April.

NIMA has four active committees, each of which has its own list serve. Contact the committee chair for more information or if you are interested in joining a committee or list serve.

Workforce Development, Chair Barry Ramsay. Develops tasks needed to accomplish the goals laid out under the guidelines of the Economic Development Association (EDA) and the Idaho Gem Community Implementation Grants. The purpose of these grants is to develop a process to encourage potential employees to look at manufacturing jobs as a career choice.

Communications Committee, Chair Bruce Larson. Develops the website, list serve and other methods of communications that will benefit local manufacturers.

Finance Committee, Chair Ed Endebrock. Formerly the Sustainability Committee, is committed to making NIMA a financially solvent organization that is not dependent on grants for its existence.

Benefits Committee, Chair Kim Geist Jr. Reviews and recommends to the members options in health insurance, retirement programs, product liability, etc.

NIMA is registered as a 501(c)(6) (nonprofit) organization — a business league category that includes trade associations, chambers of commerce, real estate boards, boards of trade and football leagues.

1626 6th Avenue North | Lewiston Idaho 83501 | 208-746-0015

Copyright 2001-2019 Northwest Intermountain Manufacturers Association. All rights reserved.